les Collectionneurs : Restaurants, Hôtels, Travellers
becomes
|
Welcome to the les Collectionneurs community !

Last 50 customer's reviews les Collectionneurs

Charming hotels, gourmet restaurants and guest houses: Discover the last 50 comments from our clients about all our Collection. Feel free to consult them, they will help you find the right destination and pick the hotels or restaurants that will suit you best.
Les Jardins de Bakea
Posted on 05/11/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
A lockdown visit
3.9
We visited when France was in lockdown so we couldn’t avail ourselves of the full facilities. The lady who greeted us on arrival was extremely helpful and pleasant. She arranged for us to take our evening meal in our rooms given the latest restrictions. The meal was very good, as was breakfast the following morning. We had to spend more time than normal in our rooms because of lockdown and the horrendous weather so I am probably more picky than normal. The room was comfortable but I felt more effort could have been made with the decor. The curtains for example were neither long enough or wide enough, and had they been required to block out the morning sun would have been totally ineffective. The room had a tired feel and in my opinion needed a freshen up. However, the towels and dressing gown provided were good quality. The bed was reasonably comfy but a better mattress and pillows would have not gone amiss. Lastly I felt due to lockdown and we couldn’t go down to the bar, drink making facilities should have been provided within the room. We had tea provided on arrival at 5pm but had to wait until 7pm for a drink with our evening meal but no chance then of another drink until breakfast , which thankfully we’d booked early as we were leaving early. Overall a nice hotel which looked to be in a wonderful setting, which alas due to the weather and lockdown we could not explore. Worth a visit ... yes.
Château d'Ygrande
Posted on 03/11/2020 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Tranquil stay in lovely countryside
4.8
Beautiful chateau in the middle of lovely countryside. The staff were all helpful and attentive. We stayed at the start of second lockdown in France and were in a rush to return to Scotland. The staff were accommodating in changing our reservation to suit us.
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 30/10/2020 by ,
60/70 years old
Another Great Stay
4.4
Another great stay in this beautiful chateau. Very difficult circumstances for the staff being the night of lockdown but they were professional, friendly and efficient. Food in the restaurant was typically superb. Room was very clean and comfortable. A perfect location for exploring the wine region.
Hôtel GOLF Château de Chailly
Posted on 27/10/2020 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Tres bon séjours et golfer
5
Dans dans château agréable et superbe services et les personnels adorables. Le parcour de golf est tout simplement sublme. On a passé magnifique séjours.
Royal Hainaut SPA & Resort Hotel
Posted on 26/10/2020 by ,
30/39 years old
Week-end d'exception
4.8
Nous sommes ravis de notre week dans ce magnifique endroit. La piscine est incroyable et les coktails du royal bar également. Nous ne pouvons que vs recommander d'y séjourner
Hannong Hotel & Wine Bar
Posted on 26/10/2020 by ,
50/59 years old - As a family
Séjour confortable.
4.6
Hôtel très bien situé. Parking aisé et relativement économique. Chambre confortable, décor un peu « passé » mais très propre. Petit déjeuner agréable. Un plus en période de « couvre-feu covid »... l’espace lounge fort agréable qui permet de continuer en toute légalité la soirée après 21hoo.
Hannong Hotel & Wine Bar
Posted on 22/10/2020 by ,
Parfait
4.6
Hôtel très bien, personnel très sympa et petit déjeuner excellent
Hannong Hotel & Wine Bar
Posted on 22/10/2020 by ,
40/49 years old - With friends
Un séjour très agréable
4.8
Nous avons été très bien accueillies tout au long de notre séjour (4 nuits). L'hôtel est idéalement situé, la chambre était spacieuse et bien agencée, bonne literie, et aucun bruit venant des autres chambres ou de l'extérieur. Très jolie salle de petit déjeuner avec un grand choix de produits frais et locaux. Seul petit bémol (pas grave), dans la chambre que nous avions, la salle de bains était séparée de la chambre par des parois de verre polis, donc aucune insonorisation. Nous en retiendrons un séjour très agréable et ne manquerons pas de recommander l'Hôtel Hannong.
Château de Saulon
Posted on 14/10/2020 by ,
60/70 years old
Once again an excellent stay
3.8
Have stayed here a number of times over the years and once again an excellent stay, the staff are incredibly attentive and the level of service what you would expect
Château et Spa de la Commanderie
Posted on 12/10/2020 by ,
40/49 years old
Petite escapade à Grenoble
4.7
Lieu idyllique très proche de Grenoble avec une restauration gastronomique.
Royal Hainaut SPA & Resort Hotel
Posted on 12/10/2020 by ,
30/39 years old
Parfait à tous niveaux
5
Nous avons passé une nuit dans ce magnifique cadre. Personnel très serviable souriant à l'écoute. Chambre propre et très jolie. Piscine splendide. Pensez à réserver votre soin.
Les Jardins de Bakea
Posted on 08/10/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Wonderful Hotel
5
Perfect stopping point between our home in Southern Spain and the UK, very convenient for the motorway. Excellent facilities, lovely staff, very comfortable bed and wonderful food. Faultless from start to finish. We look forward to our next stay.
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 07/10/2020 by ,
+70 years old
The perfect stopover
5
As always Le Montrachet provided a relaxed overnight stay on my way south through France. The meal was up to its usual exceptionally high standard with the best of white wine. I am already planning my next stay.
Château de Saulon
Posted on 06/10/2020 by ,
60/70 years old
Charming hotel with wonderful restaurant
4.3
Charming, peaceful, moated period chateau with warm welcome and helpful staff who speak English. Highlight is the amazing restaurant, always excellent but standards now even higher, although so are the prices. The Traversé menu and wines are stunning and the service (from Marie-Ange) was exemplary.
Royal Hainaut SPA & Resort Hotel
Posted on 04/10/2020 by ,
La chance
5
marveilleuse a commence du fin staff professionell chambre luxe bar equipee
Hôtel Restaurant Le Touring
Posted on 01/10/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Magnifique séjour
4.7
Un seul bémol, voyageant en moto il faut savoir que Saint-Raphael n’autorise les motos dans aucun de ses parkings couverts.
Château de Bellefontaine
Posted on 30/09/2020 by ,
60/70 years old
We enjoyed our stay albeit a short one, we intend to return can’t say better...
4.9
We enjoyed our stay albeit a short one, we intend to return can’t say better than that.
Château de Pray
Posted on 29/09/2020 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Fantastic place
4.7
The rooms are nice and clean. The restaurant should have a Michelin star. Twice we had dinner and twice it was very very good. Perfect friendly service
Hôtel Le Grand Monarque
Posted on 28/09/2020 by ,
+70 years old
Mavestrin
5
Excellent hotel in every way
Château et Spa de la Commanderie
Posted on 28/09/2020 by ,
60/70 years old
Un séjour très agreable
4.5
Très bon prix pour le service recu et excellent diner! Nous reviendrons certainement
Château du Clos de la Ribaudière & SPA
Posted on 28/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Outstanding
4.8
Superb friendly staff and amazing food
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 28/09/2020 by ,
+70 years old
Excellent hotel. beautiful location and garden....
4.4
excellent hotel. beautiful location and garden. We had a really excellent dinner
Château et Spa de la Commanderie
Posted on 26/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Excellent family run hotel
4.8
Great facilities. Very clean and well appointed bedroom with an exceptionally comfortable bed.
Château du Clair de Lune
Posted on 26/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Excellent service and lovely hotel
4.8
We love this hotel! We were treated so well from beginning to end. We came with two dogs and had a perfect room for them on the ground floor with access to a porch. The grounds of the hotel are large and perfect for walking the dogs. The food was lovely and the service impeccable. It is also very close to the motorway so easy access if you're travelling as we were. We would highly recommend for service and comfort.
Hôtel GOLF Château de Chailly
Posted on 25/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
La vie de Château
4.7
Un magnifique moment de détente ou le client est mis en valeur.
Hôtel-Restaurant du Port
Posted on 24/09/2020 by ,
60/70 years old
Gorgeous Place
4.9
The place just on the little port of Yvoire is gorgeous. So beautiful and quiet. The restaurant is very good. The staff is very helpful and nice.
Château du Clair de Lune
Posted on 24/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Fantastic
4.3
It is a wonderful chateau that we had visited many years ago, but it is still as delicious as before. Although our stay was too short it is a pleasure for the soul to sleep there and have breakfast at the terrace.
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 23/09/2020 by ,
40/49 years old
A great stay
4.9
We stayed here for a night on our way back to quarantine in the UK! We felt very safe indeed in terms of Covid-19 and our stay was fantastic in every degree. A wonderful room with a comfy bed and good shower. All was exeedingly clean . Breakfast was generous and tasty. We ate in the restaurant and had a lovely meal. The restaurant whilst very enjoyable is in our opinion rather too expensive, which was the only slight negative.
Hôtel GOLF Château de Chailly
Posted on 22/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old - As a family
Déconnexion
4.7
Magnifique château avec un personnel toujours là pour répondre aux moindres besoins. Très bonne literie,un petit-déjeuner varié même si avec le covid on doit faire la queue pour être servis seul bémol 8€ pour un œuf c’est trop excessif et le prix de la carte des vins beaucoup trop élevé ( une coupe de champagne à 25€ !par exemple).Mais cela ne nous empêchera pas d’y retourner.
Château du Clair de Lune
Posted on 22/09/2020 by ,
40/49 years old
Home away from home
4.9
Chateau du Claire du Lune is a beautiful gem, unpretentious with beautiful grounds and stunning mountain views. Despite its beauty, there is a homely and comfortable feeling. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Whether one is sitting under one of the grand trees reading a book, swimming in the heated pool or enjoying the grounds and horses, it’s the perfect soul food.
Château de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 20/09/2020 by ,
Very nice
3.7
Gorgeous terrace for breakfast and dinner
La Chartreuse du Bignac
Posted on 19/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Beautifull quiet place with a stunning vieuw you can look at forever. Dining at...
4.3
Beautifull quiet place with a stunning vieuw you can look at forever. Dining at the restaurants brings the best of both worlds, great vieuw and great food! Beautifull pool and gardens, and all this at a 15 minute drive from Bergerac airport.
Domaine des Roches
Posted on 16/09/2020 by ,
Demeure historique très bien entretenue au confort moderne et à la déco...
4.1
Demeure historique très bien entretenue au confort moderne et à la déco classique chic dans un très beau cadre forestier. A noter : les volets roulants à commande électrique au chevet du lit, un plus rare, même dans les très bons établissements. Direction et personnel attentionnés.
Château de Saulon
Posted on 16/09/2020 by ,
40/49 years old
Lovely stay
5
We stayed for 1 night before we went cycle touring around Burgundy. The hotel kindly allowed us to leave our vehicle parked for one week. When we came back, we stayed for a second night, upgrading ourselves to the bigger suite and using the pool. Very chilled and peaceful. Friendly staff, lots of help with the local wine selection. Would recommend this place for others.
Le Radio
Auvergne
Posted on 16/09/2020 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Wonderful food
3.5
Wonderful food
Castel Brando Hôtel & SPA
Posted on 15/09/2020 by ,
30/39 years old
Lovely historic hotel
4.7
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel. Staff is friendly and highly professional. Location is perfect in this nice village. Moreover the food (breakfast and diner) was excellent. We highly recommend it
Hôtel Le Grand Monarque
Posted on 14/09/2020 by ,
+70 years old
Peaceful atmosphere
4.8
Enjoyable and up to date historical venue
Domaine des Roches
Posted on 14/09/2020 by ,
-30 years old
Excellent
4.8
piscine très belle, personnelle au petit soin , des gens absolument adorable et attentionné seule point négatif normal pour la période covid: sauna et hammam fermé, n'hésitez pas si vous avez besoin de calme,; de douceur et de liberté. M.Frachon
Hôtel-Restaurant Ricordeau
Posted on 11/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
I stayed in this hotel 40 years ago and i had good memories of it. It was luxury...
3.5
I stayed in this hotel 40 years ago and i had good memories of it. It was luxury and the staff was very kind. Now the hotel is a bit out of date. The rooms are ok but old fashioned. The beds were good though. The bathroom really needs a make-over. The evening we arrived we had dinner in the bistro, the food was good but the ambiance was poor. The restaurant was closed that evening. Next morning we had an excellent breakfast in the fantastic dining room.
Domaine des Clos
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 10/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Séjour touristique
4.3
Le calme, l'accueil, la propreté des lieux, la qualité du petit déjeuner sont les atouts majeurs de ce bel établissement. A recommander pour une escapade aussi brève soit elle.
Hôtel Le Grand Monarque
Posted on 07/09/2020 by ,
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
4.8
Reception service was excellent. Very clean. Great position,
Maison Philippe Le Bon
Posted on 06/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Fantastic stay!
5
Only stayed one night but it was fantastic! Lovely staff, comfortable bed, amazing food and very central will definitely be back! Thank you
Château de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 06/09/2020 by ,
En excellent hotel and restaurant. Incredible ambiance in quiet oasis. Margeaux ...
4.9
En excellent hotel and restaurant. Incredible ambiance in quiet oasis. Margeaux is so helpful and friendly lady, she helped to me organize husband’s birthday, gave so valuable advices. Definitely we will come back one more time.
Maison Philippe Le Bon
Posted on 06/09/2020 by ,
50/59 years old
Mitigé
3.7
Emplacement idéal pour accéder à l'hyper-centre de la ville, et charme ancien (en partie) de l'immeuble Au final, les quelques faiblesses relevées (restaurant et surtout bar de l'hôtel bruyants pour les chambres situées à proximité, un petit manque de professionnalisme du personnel) ne sont pas rédhibitoires, mais mériteraient d'être traitées.
L'Oustau Camarguen
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 05/09/2020 by ,
40/49 years old
Excellent little hotel
4.9
Beautiful and very clean rooms. Very nice pool and small Spa area. Restaurant is also excellent - amazing and fresh food. Lovely and helpful staff. Found this place by accident but will definitely come back.
Aux Armes de Champagne
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 04/09/2020 by ,
+70 years old
Excellent service and comfort
4.9
Extremely comfortable stay with excellent service from young staff
Les Saules Parc & SPA
Posted on 02/09/2020 by ,
60/70 years old
Summer stay in Les Saules
4.5
The rooms in Les saules are very pleasant and ideal for a short stay in Vonnas. We particularly liked the balcony overlooking the small river. The weather was rather cloudy during our short stay, so it curtailed our useof the outside part of the Spa and swimming pool. We did note how well all the staff managed the Covid restrictions and distancing, well done to them all. We enjoyed the food in the Auberge. It was noted that the Carafe/Pot of wines had been removed from the wine list since our last visit some two years ago. A pot of wine is an old Lyonnais tradition which we always thought rather pleasant.
Hôtel À La Cour d’Alsace
Posted on 31/08/2020 by ,
40/49 years old
A very charming place!
4.7
Superbe place! Swimming pool perfect! Electric charger for the car! Very good breakfast! Besides covid rules! It was perfect!
Maison Philippe Le Bon
Posted on 31/08/2020 by ,
Super friendly and knowledgeable staff.
4.9
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast!
Domaine de Clairefontaine
Posted on 30/08/2020 by ,
60/70 years old
Lovely hotel with excellent if expensive restaurant
4.8
The main hotel is a beautiful old chateau, with the rooms in a more modern separate building. The staff on reception gave us a good welcome and were very friendly and helpful. In these COVID 19 days, you have to wear masks in the hotel but can take them off once you are in the restaurant area. All the staff were wearing clear face masks which meant you could see their faces, which made the place much more welcoming. The “superior” room was lovely, spacious with a good sized balcony and a large bathroom. The restaurant is absolutely first class, but be warned, it is not cheap. We had the four course menu, at €98 per person excluding drinks. It was superb. Be careful of the wine waiter who will try to sell you a €500 bottle of wine. We had a glass of red wine at I think around €10 a glass and it was fine. All in all a lovely overnight stay and if you want a treat I woUtd definitely recommend the restaurant.