les Collectionneurs : Restaurants, Hôtels, Travellers
becomes
|
Welcome to the les Collectionneurs community !

Last 50 customer's reviews les Collectionneurs

Charming hotels, gourmet restaurants and guest houses: Discover the last 50 comments from our clients about all our Collection. Feel free to consult them, they will help you find the right destination and pick the hotels or restaurants that will suit you best.
Grand Hôtel de l'Opéra
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 16/11/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
OK hotel
3.9
Medium hotel.
La Cour Berbisey
Posted on 15/11/2019 by ,
+70 years old
Not the friendliest reception
3.6
Very clean bedroom. Excellent breakfast. Good location. Woman who handled reception was perfunctory in her directions and instructions. Seemed to want to get it over with as soon as possible. We were given a room in the one section of the b&b that was reached by a grim and poorly lit staircase. The other section, where the breakfast room was located, was very attractive. Only one other couple wa
Château Royal de Saint-Saturnin
Posted on 14/11/2019 by ,
+70 years old
Medieval grandeur
5
This magnificent medieval chãteau with royal connections has been saved from slow extinction by a charming and dedicated couple who are returning it to its former state but endowing it with discreet twenty first century comforts. The interior furnishings and decorations are carefully chosen to reflect the age of the château and the gardens are being returned to Renaissance and seventeenth century style. Breakfast in the kitchen hung with gleaming copper pans is a joy! Having been lucky enough to be shown all the bedrooms, our only problem will be deciding which one to ask for next time.
Hôtel À La Cour d’Alsace
Posted on 13/11/2019 by ,
Great staff, but a number of problems with the rooms
4.2
Standard rooms are tiny, even by European hotel standards. Big enough barely for one person, too small for two. When our room service arrived he couldn't figure out where to put the tray. That's how small it is. We eventually upgraded to a bigger room. The bigger room was luxurious, but sadly lacking in modern amenities. For example, there were very, very few electric outlets and no USB sockets at all, which made it very difficult to charge our devices. Wi-fi was very slow as well. On the bright side, the people working there were very helpful, courteous, and understanding. They were professional in every sense. Also, we had an excellent meal at the hotel restaurant. (There are two--one very expensive, and one moderately expensive. Our excellent meal was at the less expensive one. We didn't try the other.)
Le Maréchal
Posted on 12/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Good Location
4.2
The location good! The hotel staff is very nice. The hotel does not have an elevator. Lots of steps and long winding hallways. We had room 40 which is the attic. Room very crowded due to room pitch so if you are over 5ft tall, we do not recommend. We travel with our pets and asked to change room due to inconvenience. NO! There is a huge chandelier that hangs over the 4 poster bed. Posters touch rafters so constantly ducking to avoid hitting your head. Everything you would need is in your room, Bathroom is clean. I felt the steps to your room were not safe carrying your luggage, plus the landing at the door was narrow. Long walk to park your car plus cost. Did not eat at restaurant.
Belfry & Spa
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 12/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Weekend prolongé à Lourdes
4.5
Séjour agréable dans un hotel rénové.
Belfry & Spa
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 12/11/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Correct
3.9
Très beau cadre. Belle chambre. Accueil et personnel très aimable. Mais certaines prestations ne sont pas à la hauteur : Eau de la piscine froide (pas du tout agréable) , ascenseur glacial, vestiaire glacial, Hammam qui ne fonctionne pas. Nous n'aurions pas réserver si nous avions su.
Belfry & Spa
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 12/11/2019 by ,
-30 years old
Stay
4.4
Good infrastructure and service. A bit overpriced
Entre Vigne et Garrigue
Posted on 11/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Une découverte
4.3
Établissement impeccable, tant au niveau des chambres que le service
Royal Hainaut Spa & Resort Hotel
Posted on 11/11/2019 by ,
30/39 years old
Just a perfect day 🎹 (and night 😊)
5
Accueil irréprochable, sourire et service au top. Chambre (privilège) magnifique et confortable. Très calme. Spa agréable (un peu de de monde tout de même), 💆‍♂️ massage magique, personnel très professionnel. Petit déjeuner délicieux et varié. Dîner à la brasserie de tradition La galerie : raffiné, service rapide et personnel attentionné. Bravo !
Château de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 11/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Review
3.1
Reception and restaurant staff were excellent. All very helpful and knowledgeable. Unfortunately the hotel is seriously let down by the kitchen - the restaurant food was truly awful, the menu choice poor, no flexibility on the menu (not even a green salad available) and in the case of the duck, inedible. Despite not having one of the major ingredients (mussels) in my first course and neither of us being able to eat any of the main course duck, we were charged full price. Even the breakfast was badly cooked.
Royal Hainaut Spa & Resort Hotel
Posted on 11/11/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Hotel à ne pas rater
4.9
Très bel hôtel, les suites sont magnifiques. Le spa est splendide. Le personnel très avenant. Rien à redire, tout était parfait.
Château de Courban & SPA Nuxe
Posted on 11/11/2019 by ,
Nearly perfekt
4.4
Dinner fantastic, Room needs upgrade
Royal Hainaut Spa & Resort Hotel
Posted on 10/11/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Établissement très beau mais un gros problème sur le chauffage, très déçu...
3.6
Établissement très beau mais un gros problème sur le chauffage, très déçu car nous avons eu très froid aussi bien dans la chambre, au restaurant qu'au bar
Le Manoir de la Manantie
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Posted on 10/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Really Really Great!!
5
After a hard 7 hour drive from Italy in Mid October we received a wonderful reception from Véronique and Guillaume on our arrival at Le Manoir de la Manantie. Beautiful building inside and out, surrounded by a wonderful garden. Our room the Saint-Taurin suite Balnéothérapie was very comfortable and roomy overlooking the garden. Nice to have access to coffee and tea in the room. The bathroom is newly renovated to a very high standard and beautifully appointed. Veronique was exceptionally helpful with restaurant recommendations to suit our dietary requirements which we passed on in favor of an excellent dinner that Veronique prepared for us which is offered and we can recommend to take up this option. Breakfast was equally outstanding. Sadly we only had one night but would happily stay longer next time. Thank you Veronique and Guillaume, It was a pleasure to meet you.
Château Sainte Sabine
Posted on 08/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Lovely hotel
5
Very happy we chose this pretty chateau hotel in a quiet village, not far from the motorway. Delightful staff, very comfortable and clean room with lovely view of the illuminated castle across the valley. Looking forward to staying again.
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Posted on 06/11/2019 by ,
Excellent
4.5
We had a most enjoyable stay with a very special dinner
Hôtel Wilson
Posted on 03/11/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Week-end dijonnais
3.9
Bel établissement Personnel très accueillant et serviable
Hôtel Le Grand Monarque
Posted on 03/11/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Nice stay!
4.5
Nice stay in the hotel with our group of 10 people. 1 person in wheel chair: the staff was very helpful! Diner is correct, winecard is reather simple.
Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Posted on 02/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Splendid
4.6
Perfect accommodation, very nice golfcourse
Hostellerie de la Renaissance
Posted on 02/11/2019 by ,
Fantastic food
4.8
We booked this hotel because of it’s reputation for food and for it’s location on our journey home to Scotland. The room was basic but the quality of the food more than compensated. The food was outstanding! We have eaten in many Michelin starred restaurants but this was one of the best. I can highly recommend this establishment and hope to return. Thank you to all he staff who were very friendly.
L'Esplanade
Aquitaine
Posted on 01/11/2019 by ,
Excellent
4.9
Food and service of the highest standard.
Le Mas aux Cèdres
French Riviera
Posted on 01/11/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Beautiful property and perfect hosts
5
Jerome and Mara were the perfect hosts. We enjoyed a beautiful breakfast on the terrace every morning. We'd discuss our plans for the day and receive great idea for places to visit. Our room was stunning. From the stone floors to the luxury bathroom, it was beautifully designed and decorated. Outside the pool has a great view of cliffs beyond. Loads of room for our dog to enjoy and plenty of places for us to relax. Tea, coffee and fruit always available and Mara and their daughter baked the most amazing tarts for breakfast. Great wifi from our room and the garden. Finally, the location is fantastic for anyone wanting a quiet retreat, but still within a short drive of Gordes and Roussillon for dinner. Perfect place for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in Provence. Thank you to Jerome and Mara for making our stay so enjoyable.
Château du Clair de Lune
Posted on 31/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Dee
4.9
Very, very helpful in planning our days and making arrangements. Beautiful old castle with a lovely room and VERY comfortable bed.
Le Mas Saint-Florent
French Riviera
Posted on 31/10/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Beautiful accommodations!
5
Gracious, accommodating, welcoming are some of the best descriptions of our hosts at Le Mas Saint-Florent! They are some of the best hosts we have experienced. The facility is sumptuous and comfortable. Great location just outside of Arles. Would highly recommend a stay here.
Hôtel Globe et Cecil
Posted on 30/10/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Great hotel
4.8
This was a lovely hotel in a convenient location. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel exceeded my expectations!
Grand Hôtel Henri
French Riviera
Posted on 28/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Good
4.2
Beautiful rooms, Clean, good bathrooms, friendly
Ermitage de Corton
Posted on 27/10/2019 by ,
Guillaume
4.3
A very nice hotel, run by very enthusiastic staff. Restaurant is top class, but the wins card requires a study on its own.
Château de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 27/10/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Nice stay in Champagne
4.9
If you prefer to stay a little outside of Reims, Chateau de Rilly is a great option. About 10 minutes out of town and right in the middle of rolling Pinot noir vineyards, we greatly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The hotel is very convenient to the Champagne Road and multiple villages with many producers to sample. We dined at the hotel one night and popped into Reims for our second night, all very convenient. I do recommend having a car. Overall, Highly recommended.
Hôtel Le Grand Monarque
Posted on 26/10/2019 by ,
+70 years old
A lovely stay
5
We wanted a base to explore a set of chateaux and LGM was PERFECT - location, comfort, high quality of staff and service, excellent large rooms, outstanding breakfast at a very reasonable price. We could not have been more satisfied.
Hannong Hotel & Wine Bar
Posted on 25/10/2019 by ,
Very pleasant stay
4.7
We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Rooms were charming and cozy. Also spotless. Loved the hardwood floors. Centrally locates. Easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Hotel decor was wonderful.
Château de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 25/10/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Charming
4.8
What a wonderful surprise to find rose petals and candy on our bed to celebrate our 10th Anniversary! So thoughtful! Dinner with wines was enjoyable and had us try lots of fish we would not normally have chosen. They made us feel special every moment! Merci beaucoup!
Les Jardins de Bakea
Posted on 25/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Delightful hotel!
4.9
Lovely hotel in a superb mountain location within a few minutes of the main France/ Spain border crossing. Everything about this establishment is superb. Lovely accommodation. Superb cuisine!! Delightful staff.
Château du Clair de Lune
Posted on 24/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Home from home
4.6
Charming old manor house set in extensive, private grounds. The Lodge is ideal for those of us with dogs. Helpful and friendly staff.
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 24/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Service excellent, food fantastic, location excellent. Room very far from the...
3.6
service excellent, food fantastic, location excellent. Room very far from the standard you would expect of a similar establishment...room was in separate annexe....we did not appreciate noises from a bathroom above us!...plus the room smelt of smoke!
Hannong Hotel & Wine Bar
Posted on 23/10/2019 by ,
Outstanding gem of a hotel
5
Wonderful staff, beautiful rooms and excellent breakfast. I will definitely stay here again- perfect for solo travelers or families.
Castel Brando Hôtel & SPA
Posted on 23/10/2019 by ,
+70 years old
Neville & Patricia
4.6
A charming and beautiful hotel in a delightful setting. The owners have given a great deal of thought and attention to the requirements of their guests. Everything is presented in a tasteful, stylish, fashion making it a very pleasurable place in which to relax. The staff are all very friendly, helpful, and take pride in their job. Despite the location on a very busy road, the noise does not intrude on the hotel.
Le Clos Médicis
Île-de-France
Posted on 23/10/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Good location
3.4
The hotel is well situated, next to the metro and RER. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and of course, the Jardin du Luxembourg. The street is quietened we slept well. However, the bedroom was much smaller than on the picture and that was very disappointing.
Gallery Park Hotel & SPA
Posted on 22/10/2019 by ,
Excellent Hotel
4.8
Very nice hotel and extremely well located. Nice breakfast and walking distance from old city.
Hôtel Le Pré Catelan
French Riviera
Posted on 22/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Cute, just shabby enough (in a right way)!
4.4
Wonderfully located older hotel with friendly and helpful staff tucked away just far enough away from the commercial strip. Sunny terrace, clean but quirky room. Compact but clean and efficient grounds.
Le Clos des Terres Soudées
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 22/10/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Beautiful place yo stay
5
Fantastic suite. Very clean. We were well looked after and given an extremely nice glass of champagne on arrival. The hotel is very atmospheric.
Le Maréchal
Posted on 21/10/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Romantic
4.7
Great place.
Hôtel du Château & SPA Carita
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 20/10/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
A very happy find
4.6
We literally found this place on an internet search, and did not read any reviews. The staff were both welcoming, and efficient, as well as humorous and helpful. The room was a delight. The breakfast was basic but very good. All in all the testament of any review must be whether one would want to return or not, and from us it would be a resounding yes.
Les Maritonnes Parc & Vignoble - Restaurant Rouge & Blanc
Posted on 20/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Relax at a Spa Hotel
4.4
We have stayed at Les Maritonnes previously but great changes have been made recently. The addition of a new wing of rooms and a spa (pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi). The dinners remain excellent.
Château de Bellecroix
Posted on 20/10/2019 by ,
+70 years old
Great location for our purposes
3.5
Chateau de Bellecroix is an imposing and attractive building. We booked 4 rooms and found many of them "a little tired" and in need of refurbishment. Breakfast was great and the staff were extremely helpful in booking taxis and letting us use the facilities when it was raining. We were visiting various vineyards and restaurants in the Chagny area and the chateau's location was perfect for us without having to worry about car parking and accessibility. We would be happy to stay here again in similar circumstances.
Le Saint-Christophe
Pays de la Loire
Posted on 19/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Comfortable hotel in fantastic location
4.4
From the outside the St Christophe is very attractive. The room we had was spacious & comfortable. Although the decor is very dated, that is part of the charm of this hotel, however it is in need of a coat of paint! The balcony was unkempt with window boxes of dead plants & weeds & it needed sweeping. A little effort could have made a big improvement there. We got a good deal for a superior room in October & I would certainly return again. I would add that the bed & pillows were very comfortable indeed.
Les Jardins de Bakea
Posted on 19/10/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Wonderful
5
Very friendly host. Beautiful garden. Comfortable room , bed and large bathroom. Diner !! and breakfast were excellent.
Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Posted on 18/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Our golfing chateau
5
Enjoyed our stay immensely. Service excellent and staff all very helpful. A special special thank you to Jean Alaine the exec chef, Necola/Victoria and Bastion in the restaurant - superb Don't forget Mi Mi in the bistro and a big thanks to Anne on front reception for her patience understanding and service Accomodation superb
Le Mas de Peint
French Riviera
Posted on 18/10/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
A peaceful, beautiful retreat
4.9
This was our second stay here as we have found the beauty of the area and this property the perfect retreat in the midst of La Camargue, a most treasured and protected ecosystem in Europe. The setting of the property, experience and cuisine at the restaurant and the staff made for a truly inspiring & relaxing few days. We look forward to a return visit!
Château de Bellecroix
Posted on 17/10/2019 by ,
+70 years old
Lovely Old Hotel
4.4
We had a very pleasant stay at Chateau de Bellecroix. When we checked in, we were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge because of a last minute cancellation. Hotel staff were accommodating and the food was very good.