les Collectionneurs : Restaurants, Hôtels, Travellers
becomes
|
Welcome to the les Collectionneurs community !

Last 50 customer's reviews les Collectionneurs

Charming hotels, gourmet restaurants and guest houses: Discover the last 50 comments from our clients about all our Collection. Feel free to consult them, they will help you find the right destination and pick the hotels or restaurants that will suit you best.
Grand Hôtel de l'Opéra
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 09/12/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Superb
5
Great Service, very friendly, nice rooms and excellent breakfast
Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Posted on 09/12/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Massage
4.2
Outre les étoiles ci dessous, je souhaite relever la très grande qualité du soin massage de ce dimanche matin,apprécié tant par ma conjointe que par moi-même!
Royal Hainaut Spa & Resort Hotel
Posted on 09/12/2019 by ,
-30 years old
Excellent WE
4.9
J’avais réservé dans l’idée de passer un WE détente et reposant. Ça a été parfait! Excellent accueil et excellent service! Je recommande vivement
Le Clos Médicis
Île-de-France
Posted on 09/12/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Excellente adresse
4.4
Très soigné, agréable, bien placé, personnel très aimable.
Belfry & Spa
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 08/12/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Adolfo
4.9
Is an excepcional hotel, very peaceful and calm
Grand Hôtel Henri
French Riviera
Posted on 08/12/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Stunning stay!
5
Top quality hotel, excellent facilities, beautiful room, and a Michelin quality restaurant to top it all off!
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 07/12/2019 by ,
Another excellent dinner!
5
We have enjoyed countless dinners over many years at Restaurant Chateau d’Etoges and we always enjoy an excellent meal with wine/ champagne expertly suggested by the sommelier. The cheese trolley is exceptional and the desserts are perfect.
Château du Clos de la Ribaudière & Spa
Posted on 06/12/2019 by ,
Restaurant
4.3
Always well looked after. Business menu excellent value. Outdoor eating in Summer very pleasant.
Royal Hainaut Spa & Resort Hotel
Posted on 05/12/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Nice hotel
4.7
Nice hotel, comfortable room, friendly staff
Belfry & Spa
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 03/12/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Nice hotel and service minded staff room very small though
3.5
Nice hotel and service minded staff room very small though
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye de la Celle
Posted on 03/12/2019 by ,
Calm,comfortable with excellent unobtrusive service
4
Calm,comfortable with excellent unobtrusive service
Grand Hôtel de l'Opéra
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 03/12/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Parfait
4.5
Emplacement idéal , staff sympathique. Nous reviendrons
Le Maréchal
Posted on 02/12/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Charming Find
5
As the title depicts, this was a charming find
Belfry & Spa
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 01/12/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
A wonderful moment
5
Luxe calme et volupté 😊
Grand Hôtel de l'Opéra
Midi-Pyrénées
Posted on 01/12/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Excellent location, very warm hospitality
4.7
The hotel is locate at the hart of the city center Very good for visitors that want to be in 2 min walk The room is very spacious and decorated in a very specialty and inspiring style The staff is very warm and very friendly
Villa du Taur
Occitanie
Posted on 30/11/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Excellent sejour tres agreable
4.4
excellent sejour tres agreable
Royal Hainaut Spa & Resort Hotel
Posted on 30/11/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
A good start
4
The facility is great. The service is good when you ask. To become great they just need to anticipate and follow through.
Château d'Igé
Posted on 28/11/2019 by ,
Yes
Distinction
4.5
We had an excellent stay .
La Chartreuse du Bignac
Posted on 28/11/2019 by ,
-30 years old
Wonderful
4.9
As always, a peaceful and thoroughly relaxing stay with you.
Château d'Igé
Posted on 28/11/2019 by ,
Yes
Heaven
5
Perfect! (as it has been for the last 30 yrs.)
Château de Saulon
Bourgogne-Franche-Comté
Posted on 27/11/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Excellent
5
Wonderful service - wonderful surroundings - very comfortable
Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Posted on 27/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Great place
4.6
It's a wonderful place, with great service. You feel welcome any where in the castle and in the golf club.
Château d'Igé
Posted on 26/11/2019 by ,
Yes
What a find!
4.9
Well, a find for us at least but not for the hundreds who have used this wonderful old Château before us. Superb room with huge, comfortable bed, good shower and facilities. Clean, comfortable and they allow dogs - not just allow but encourage it seems. They love dogs! Beautiful dining areas both modern and traditional with gorgeous dining area overlooking the gardens for warmer times. Now we eat at a lot of very good restaurants (starred and non) and I’d have to say that the food was really quite creative and plates coming out around us were eye catching and presentation interesting. My partner and I don’t eat meat so we know our choices will always be limited to whatever the fish or veggie options happen to be but it’s difficult to categorise what we had. It wasn’t bad in any way but it was unexpected and ‘different’. Interesting and paired with the excellent Chateau London white it made for an enjoyable and much discussed dinner. Overall this place comes highly recommended for everything and if you’re travelling with dog(s) it gets six stars. Will definitely visit again and hit the restaurant with anticipation for the next surprise.
Hôtel Le Grand Monarque
Posted on 25/11/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Reposant
5
Bon accueil...très propre...vin et cuisine très bonne
Hostellerie Bérard & Spa
Posted on 23/11/2019 by ,
30/39 years old
Fantastic
5
I had a wonderful time in the Hostellerie Berard & Spa. I look forward being able to take my family to visit.
La Ramade
Normandy
Posted on 23/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Colin and Pam Evans
4.9
Helpful and friendly staff excellent room. Very good breakfast.
Maison Philippe Le Bon
Posted on 19/11/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Good for a short stay at dijon
3.2
Good nice hotel but not so cheap
Auberge du Lac
Rhône-Alpes
Posted on 18/11/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Surprise positive
4.6
Sehr sympatischer Aufenthalt mit äusserst nettem und kompetentem personal. Top essen und sehr schönes zimmer
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 18/11/2019 by ,
+70 years old
Our Third Visit to Chateau d' Etoges Was as Wonderful as Our First!
4.9
As visitors from Connecticut, USA We have traveled to France for over 25 years. Our fondest memories are those associated with Chateau d' Etoges (we spent our 25th and 50th wedding anniversaries at the chateau). The guest rooms are large, comfortable and well appointed plus the grounds are lovely. The staff at the hotel is very helpful and accommodating to every need; in addition, the breakfasts that are served are top notch and include champagne, of course.. We have recommended the chateau to several friends and they have never been disappointed. The village of Etoges boasts several champagne houses and is close to Epernay and Rheims as well as World War I battlefields for those with historical interests.
Hôtel Golf Château de Chailly
Posted on 18/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Toujours aussi parfait !
5
Nous avons séjourné déjà à plusieurs reprises au Château de Chailly. La dernière fois était il y a quelques jours. Un bonheur ! Lieu magique, accueil très chaleureux, personnel professionnel et attentionné. Quant à la restauration à l’ Armançon tout est parfait également. Sans oublier le barman, ses délicieux cocktails près de la cheminée. Nous vous recommandons sans hésitation.
Château de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 17/11/2019 by ,
-30 years old
Great stay in Champagne
4.8
Beautifully appointed chateau hotel with a great restaurant and extremely attentive staff. We so enjoyed our interactions with Margaux and Caroline who helped us with many details of our stay to make for a seamless experience.
La Cour Berbisey
Posted on 15/11/2019 by ,
+70 years old
Not the friendliest reception
3.6
Very clean bedroom. Excellent breakfast. Good location. Woman who handled reception was perfunctory in her directions and instructions. Seemed to want to get it over with as soon as possible. We were given a room in the one section of the b&b that was reached by a grim and poorly lit staircase. The other section, where the breakfast room was located, was very attractive. Only one other couple wa
Château Royal de Saint-Saturnin
Posted on 14/11/2019 by ,
+70 years old
Medieval grandeur
5
This magnificent medieval chãteau with royal connections has been saved from slow extinction by a charming and dedicated couple who are returning it to its former state but endowing it with discreet twenty first century comforts. The interior furnishings and decorations are carefully chosen to reflect the age of the château and the gardens are being returned to Renaissance and seventeenth century style. Breakfast in the kitchen hung with gleaming copper pans is a joy! Having been lucky enough to be shown all the bedrooms, our only problem will be deciding which one to ask for next time.
Hôtel À La Cour d’Alsace
Posted on 13/11/2019 by ,
Great staff, but a number of problems with the rooms
4.2
Standard rooms are tiny, even by European hotel standards. Big enough barely for one person, too small for two. When our room service arrived he couldn't figure out where to put the tray. That's how small it is. We eventually upgraded to a bigger room. The bigger room was luxurious, but sadly lacking in modern amenities. For example, there were very, very few electric outlets and no USB sockets at all, which made it very difficult to charge our devices. Wi-fi was very slow as well. On the bright side, the people working there were very helpful, courteous, and understanding. They were professional in every sense. Also, we had an excellent meal at the hotel restaurant. (There are two--one very expensive, and one moderately expensive. Our excellent meal was at the less expensive one. We didn't try the other.)
Le Maréchal
Posted on 12/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Good Location
4.2
The location good! The hotel staff is very nice. The hotel does not have an elevator. Lots of steps and long winding hallways. We had room 40 which is the attic. Room very crowded due to room pitch so if you are over 5ft tall, we do not recommend. We travel with our pets and asked to change room due to inconvenience. NO! There is a huge chandelier that hangs over the 4 poster bed. Posters touch rafters so constantly ducking to avoid hitting your head. Everything you would need is in your room, Bathroom is clean. I felt the steps to your room were not safe carrying your luggage, plus the landing at the door was narrow. Long walk to park your car plus cost. Did not eat at restaurant.
Château de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 11/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Review
3.1
Reception and restaurant staff were excellent. All very helpful and knowledgeable. Unfortunately the hotel is seriously let down by the kitchen - the restaurant food was truly awful, the menu choice poor, no flexibility on the menu (not even a green salad available) and in the case of the duck, inedible. Despite not having one of the major ingredients (mussels) in my first course and neither of us being able to eat any of the main course duck, we were charged full price. Even the breakfast was badly cooked.
Château de Courban & SPA Nuxe
Posted on 11/11/2019 by ,
Nearly perfekt
4.4
Dinner fantastic, Room needs upgrade
Entre Vigne et Garrigue
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 11/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Une découverte
4.3
Établissement impeccable, tant au niveau des chambres que le service
Le Manoir de la Manantie
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Posted on 10/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Really Really Great!!
5
After a hard 7 hour drive from Italy in Mid October we received a wonderful reception from Véronique and Guillaume on our arrival at Le Manoir de la Manantie. Beautiful building inside and out, surrounded by a wonderful garden. Our room the Saint-Taurin suite Balnéothérapie was very comfortable and roomy overlooking the garden. Nice to have access to coffee and tea in the room. The bathroom is newly renovated to a very high standard and beautifully appointed. Veronique was exceptionally helpful with restaurant recommendations to suit our dietary requirements which we passed on in favor of an excellent dinner that Veronique prepared for us which is offered and we can recommend to take up this option. Breakfast was equally outstanding. Sadly we only had one night but would happily stay longer next time. Thank you Veronique and Guillaume, It was a pleasure to meet you.
Château Sainte Sabine
Posted on 08/11/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Lovely hotel
5
Very happy we chose this pretty chateau hotel in a quiet village, not far from the motorway. Delightful staff, very comfortable and clean room with lovely view of the illuminated castle across the valley. Looking forward to staying again.
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Posted on 06/11/2019 by ,
Excellent
4.5
We had a most enjoyable stay with a very special dinner
Hôtel Wilson
Burgundy
Posted on 03/11/2019 by ,
50/59 years old
Week-end dijonnais
3.9
Bel établissement Personnel très accueillant et serviable
Hostellerie de la Renaissance
Posted on 02/11/2019 by ,
Fantastic food
4.8
We booked this hotel because of it’s reputation for food and for it’s location on our journey home to Scotland. The room was basic but the quality of the food more than compensated. The food was outstanding! We have eaten in many Michelin starred restaurants but this was one of the best. I can highly recommend this establishment and hope to return. Thank you to all he staff who were very friendly.
L'Esplanade
Aquitaine
Posted on 01/11/2019 by ,
Excellent
4.9
Food and service of the highest standard.
Château du Clair de Lune
Posted on 31/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Dee
4.9
Very, very helpful in planning our days and making arrangements. Beautiful old castle with a lovely room and VERY comfortable bed.
Hôtel Globe et Cecil
Posted on 30/10/2019 by ,
40/49 years old
Great hotel
4.8
This was a lovely hotel in a convenient location. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel exceeded my expectations!
Grand Hôtel Henri
French Riviera
Posted on 28/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Good
4.2
Beautiful rooms, Clean, good bathrooms, friendly
Ermitage de Corton
Posted on 27/10/2019 by ,
Guillaume
4.3
A very nice hotel, run by very enthusiastic staff. Restaurant is top class, but the wins card requires a study on its own.
Les Jardins de Bakea
Posted on 25/10/2019 by ,
60/70 years old
Delightful hotel!
4.9
Lovely hotel in a superb mountain location within a few minutes of the main France/ Spain border crossing. Everything about this establishment is superb. Lovely accommodation. Superb cuisine!! Delightful staff.
Hannong Hotel & Wine Bar
Posted on 25/10/2019 by ,
Very pleasant stay
4.7
We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Rooms were charming and cozy. Also spotless. Loved the hardwood floors. Centrally locates. Easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Hotel decor was wonderful.