Last 50 customer's reviews Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Charming hotels, gourmet restaurants and guest houses: Discover the last 50 comments from our clients about all our Collection. Feel free to consult them, they will help you find the right destination and pick the hotels or restaurants that will suit you best.
Le Clair de la Plume
Posted on 24/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Excellent. 10/10
4.9
What a charming and fabulous hotel. The setting is superb, the staff courteous and helpful, the rooms strike the perfect balance of modernity and charm, and the food is outstanding.
Le Clos Médicis
Île-de-France
Posted on 24/05/2017 by ,
-30 years old - Alone
Amazing find in heart of st Germaine
4.8
Wow! What a great gem, beautiful and quaint hotel in the heart of st Germaine with excellent service and even better price. I will definitely be staying here again, the hotel has Parisian charm but with new and renovated rooms with all the comforts needed for the perfect stay (read: A/C!) so glad I found this spot !
Château d'Igé
Posted on 24/05/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Positief
3.7
Prachtig hotel, mooie omgeving, goede ligging voor overnachting op weg naar het zuiden.
 Le Domaine du Colombier
Posted on 24/05/2017 by ,
As a couple
Stunning
4.9
In this our 5th visit, the quality of the whole remarkable experience has improved still further. This is a calm and quiet place, with memorable rooms, lovely grounds, delightful staff and a wonderful kitchen. I cannot recommend this too highly
Chateau de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 24/05/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Un très agréable séjour dans le pays du champagne
4.8
Beautiful location surrounded by vineyards. Attractive facility. Good food. Very helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Would stay there again. Easy to drive into Reims or to other attractions in the area. No problem with parking.
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 24/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Refreshingly Good
4.9
After a trek from Germany this was a welcome stop off before returning to England. Wonderful room and setting with outstanding food and wine.
Ermitage de Corton
Posted on 24/05/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
Séjour de rêve en Bourgogne
5
Notre souhait a été exhaussé : s'éveiller au milieu des vignes! Etablissement superbe situé idéalement sur la route des grands crus entre Nuits st-Georges et Beaune. Les patrons sont aux petits soins pour rendre votre séjour agréable. Un petit déjeuner servi en chambre comme nous n'en avons jamais vu ! Avec des produits frais de la région, charcuteries et fromages, yaourts et confitures. J'avais réservé un pack pour les 40 ans de mon chéri avec un repas gastronomique au restaurant. Nous avons été comblés! Une cuisine fine, de qualité et une présentation superbe dans un très beau service noir. Moment magique tout en dégustant un bon Gevrey Chambertin. La meteo ne nous a pas permis de profiter de la belle piscine mais nous reviendrons c'est sûr et certain! Merci à Madame pour ces " petits plus " qui ont fait la différence et qui ont été très appréciés. A bientôt. Nathalie et Vincent (Belgique)
Château de Fleurville
Posted on 23/05/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - With your family
Very nice stay in family
4.4
Very warm welcome and wonderful dinner.
Hôtel Demeure Les Mouettes
Posted on 23/05/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
Demeure de charmes
4.6
Cadre magnifique, environnement invitant à la détente la plus complète, personnel incroyablement à l'écoute et disponible, à découvrir absolument.
La Bastide de Moustiers
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
-30 years old - As a couple
Excelent Hotel
4.9
Excelent hotel. Staff well prepared and helpful. Large and clean rooms. Really good restaurant inside the hotel.
La Bastide de Moustiers
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - With your family
Extraordinary time
4.7
You can spend here extraordinary time like in true chateau in proximity to the nature in beautiful interiors, to taste delicious cuisine.
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Lovely relaxing stay with excellent food
4.8
Lovely relaxing stay with excellent food
Château de Trigance
French Riviera
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Très bon établissement , un site géographique exceptionnel , le calme et la...
4.7
Très bon établissement , un site géographique exceptionnel , le calme et la beauté des paysages , un service très correct avec un personnel dévoué et sympathique , une restauration excellente. Tout cela nous a fait passer un séjour très agréable.
Le Clair de la Plume
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Charmingly unique
3.8
Beautifully presented and very individual, we enjoyed our stay a great deal. The dinner was good but a little "too clever" and initially the service was a little rushed.
Château de Sully
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Le restaurant nous a vraiment impresssionnés. Repas gastronomique mis en valeur...
4.2
Le restaurant nous a vraiment impresssionnés. Repas gastronomique mis en valeur par une présentation originale et un excellent service. Vaut le détour.
Le Goyen
Brittany
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - With friends
Trip to view the Langoustier Cap Sizun moored in front of the hotel
4.6
Lovely hotel recently modernized with very clean en suite facilities with a separate toilet. The balcony gave a view of the port and was furnished with table and chairs. The welcome pack with kettle, cups and mini bar was a lovely touch. The staff were very helpful and spoke English as well which helped enormously when we had need to call an ambulance. Thank you Ann for your kind help at a difficult time. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend the hotel to friends and family.
Le Moulin du Roc
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Beautiful relaxing and tranquil
4.4
We loved the hotel and the outside heated pool was sad though that we only had two nights their and one of them and a lunch time the kitchen was closed and to go out for evening meal then you have to drive.
Le Clair de la Plume
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - With friends
Superbe
4.9
Accueil impeccable - chambre charmante et confortable - repas succulent et service extra-ordinaire. Personnel d'une gentillesse et d'un professionalisme exceptionnels.
Hôtel du Château & SPA Carita
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - Alone
Recent Stay
4.1
Wonderful staff, location and setting. The rooms and bathrooms are very nice. Breakfast is simple but to good standards, with quality ingredients and is filling. Parking is great and the pool area is nice. My only criticism, and this comes from someone who likes a firm mattress, is that my bed was, very simply, uncomfortable and I think that this needs addressing. On the two nights I stayed I woke up in pain and I do not suffer from a bad back. It's a real shame as everything else was great. Also, my room was under the lounge and the shrill sound of chairs scraping on the tiled floor was a bit of a problem. This could easily be fixed with some felt on the feet of the chairs. Finally, the WiFi was a nightmare. Oh, and I don't understand why there is no mount for the shower head.
L'Oustau Camarguen
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 22/05/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
L'accueil est très agréable et l'établissement de style camarguais propose de...
4.5
L'accueil est très agréable et l'établissement de style camarguais propose de belles prestations : des chambres décorées avec goût, un restaurant de qualité, une piscine et un spa. Le parking ombragé et gratuit à été apprécié.
Hôtel du Château & SPA Carita
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 21/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - With friends
Our stay
5
We loved staying with you. The rooms were fabulous, the staff were welcoming and supportive, and the setting was ideal.
Château de Cîteaux - La Cueillette
Posted on 21/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - Alone
Un superbe endroit .
4.8
Très belle demeure au milieu des vignes , un restaurant de très bonne facture , situé près de Beaune...Un bel endroit .
Hôtel Ricordeau
Loire Valley
Posted on 21/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Perfect
4.9
Perfectly placed for Le Manns area Great for the family ralaxing
Château de Saulon
Posted on 21/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Goed
3.9
Bijzonder mooi hotel, goed restaurant en dicht bij de snelweg.
Château et Spa de la Commanderie
Posted on 20/05/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Perfect stay
4.2
Very nice Place and excellent restaurang.
Château de Saulon
Posted on 19/05/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
Highly recommended
4.9
We loved our stay in this beautiful chateau .. the hotel staff were friendly and attentive.. the food at the restaurant was wonderful.. we highly recommend this hotel.
Hôtel du Château & SPA Carita
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 19/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Lovely stay
4.7
If you want a small intimate hotel in a wonderful spot - with great staff who are helpful and friendly - and then add a luxurious room with a comfortable bed - then look no further than this hotel! You won't be disappointed.
La Bastide de Moustiers
Posted on 18/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Review of Bastide de Moustiers
4.6
The Bastide de Moustiers has a magical charm. Sarah Challian and her team make every effort to attend to evey need( even some we had not thought of!) and ensure a truly memorable experience .
La Chaumière
Posted on 18/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
La Chaumière in Aubigny-sur-Nère
4.8
We (an older couple) stayed here 5 nights and had a lovely stay. The room was very comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had 3 very good meals in the restaurant. Overall, we thought this hotel was excellent and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the east Loire area. Aubigny-sur-Nère is also a very pleasant small town with interesting historical houses and a good position for exploring the area.
Hôtel Globe et Cecil
Posted on 18/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - For business
Great weekend
4.5
Old world charm, middle of the "action" location, wonderfully helpful front desk, quaint rooms - it was all I could hope for - and more.
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 18/05/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
Food/ wine lovers must
4.8
Warm friendly, professional staff. Fantastic ambiance, beautiful buildings and location, not overly priced considering the quality, food and wine choice outstanding. Will definitely return, ideal for a special occasion or a real treat.
Le Clos Médicis
Île-de-France
Posted on 18/05/2017 by ,
+70 years old - With friends
Boutique Hotel
4.7
We were delighted with our choice of accommodation in Paris. Le Clos Medicis Hotel has many positive things going for it. Location, friendly, helpful staff, good size rooms, beautiful breakfast and lounge with bar were just a few of these details. I notice small things so appreciate them, i.e.. fresh flowers in the lobby toilet and good sized towels.
Château d'Igé
Posted on 16/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Gastfreundliche Wohlfühlatmosphäre
4.3
Mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgestattete, großräumige Zimmer mit modernem Bad und separate Toilettenkomfort. Sehr freundliche Hotelmitarbeiter, ruhige Übernachtung. Keine Aufzüge im alten Gemäuer.
Chateau de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 16/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - With friends
EL castillo es muy bonito y muy acojedor, el antorno tambien. El castillo es muy...
4.3
EL castillo es muy bonito y muy acojedor, el antorno tambien. El castillo es muy bien conservado, y uno se siente verdaderamente en un castillo. Uno se siente en un otro mundo, fue una experiencia genial.
Hôtel Demeure Les Mouettes
Posted on 15/05/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - With friends
Very good personel!
4.7
The facilities were good but the personel made it special!
Château et Spa de la Commanderie
Posted on 15/05/2017 by ,
As a couple
Yuliya
5
Totally perfect
Château de Pray
Posted on 14/05/2017 by ,
As a couple
Thumbs up
4.6
Enjoyable and the service was accommodating. Made sure my needs were taken care of
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 14/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - With friends
Very nice but not great.
4.1
Great location and ambience. Very friendly staff but with need of a touch of training for fine dining. We will return again.
Château de la Bégude - Restaurant le Ciste
Posted on 14/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Beautifull
4.2
A "feel good" place. Very nice mixture of the old and modern. Beautifully situated at a favorite golf course. Very intimate and friendly.
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye de la Celle
Posted on 14/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Eine Oase der Beschaulichkeit und des Genusses
4.6
Wir sind schon zum dritten Mal in der Abbaye de la Celle und sind immer sehr begeistert vom Essen, der ausserordentlich aufmerksamen Bedienung und der erholsamen Anlage.
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 14/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Seit Jahren jedesmal ein Erlebnis
4.8
Wir kommen schon seit ca 30 Jahren einmel im Jahr immer wieder in dieses Hotel und haben seine gesamte Entwicklung mitverfolgt. Die Küche hat sich immer weiterentwickelt und verbessert und auch das Hotel und der Speisesaal wurden immer wieder erweitert. Das Hotel ist behindertengerecht eingerichtet und Familien mit kleinen Kindern sind hier willkommen.
La Chartreuse du Bignac
Posted on 14/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - Alone
Patrick
4.8
Beautiful chateau in a beautiful setting with perfect views of the region
Relais des Trois Châteaux
Posted on 13/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Lovely Place To Stay
4.9
This Hotel was exceptional. It is a perfect stop over for seeing Cheverney.
Château de Castel Novel
Posted on 13/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Review
4.5
Expensive but very good
Le Clos Médicis
Île-de-France
Posted on 12/05/2017 by ,
-30 years old - As a couple
Lovely stay
4.3
Thoroughly enjoyable stay, staff were very welcoming, room was always clean and tidy, excellent location with all major sites and attractions less than 30 mins travel. Would definitely stay here again in the future
Le Château du Bost
Posted on 12/05/2017 by ,
As a couple
Perfect
4.8
Een prima hotel. Een kasteel dat geheel is gerestaureerd. Kamers zijn excellent, service is prima. Restaurant is een extra bezoek waard.
Hôtel La Villa Duflot
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 11/05/2017 by ,
50/59 years old
Sieh unten.
4.3
Sieh unten.
Hôtel La Villa Duflot
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 11/05/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Nice place
5
Really beautiful place with large room and patio.
Hôtel À La Cour d’Alsace
Posted on 10/05/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Hebben genoten
4.5
Plezierige omgeving. Uiterst vriendelijk personeel. Plezante kamers
La Magnanerie
French Riviera
Posted on 09/05/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Voyageurs en déplacement
4.4
Nous avons réservé une chambre dans votre hôtel car la table semblait très bonne. Nous n'avons pas été décu de notre repas qui était très original en nous avons de ce fait passé une bonne soirée. Le service était impeccable les deux serveurs aidé du réceptionniste ont été parfait. Lors de notre arrivée l'accueil était également très "sympa", la salle de bain de la chambre comportant une douche dont l'accès n'était pas posible pour une personne à mobilité réduite une nouvelle chambre "supérieure" nous a été attribué. Nous ne manqueront pas de revenir chez vous lors de notre prochain passage dans la région.