Last 50 customer's reviews Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Charming hotels, gourmet restaurants and guest houses: Discover the last 50 comments from our clients about all our Collection. Feel free to consult them, they will help you find the right destination and pick the hotels or restaurants that will suit you best.
Château d'Igé
Posted on 24/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - With friends
Charming Hotel
4.8
A charming experience with a very good restaurant. We had dinner in the garden and enjoyed every minute.
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 24/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Mr.K G Hunter
4.7
We first came to Chateau d'Etoges in 1993 and this was our twenty third visit. We have watched the chateau develop over these years and it has maintained its wonderful atmosphere and fine dining during all the changes. Our only negative observation on this visit was to observe men in shorts at dinner in the wonderful restaurant. One man was in fact wearing football shorts! We believe that this detracted from the elegance that has been the hallmark of the chateau for so many years. We hope that this small matter can be remedied.
Chateau de Rilly
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 24/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Champagne tasting
4.5
A lovely property in a quiet village within driving distance of the champagne houses & sites.
Maison Tirel Guérin - restaurant La Gouesnière
Posted on 24/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Excellent stopover
4.8
We only had a few short hours at Le Tireless Guerin, but it was the perfect start to our holiday. We enjoyed an amazing dinner and the food was so beautifully presented. Our room was clean, comfortable and had air conditioning which was a real bonus. Breakfast was good too with a good choice of dishes.
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye de la Celle
Posted on 24/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Tout est à la hauteur de cet hotel 5 étoiles.
5
Tout est à la hauteur de cet hotel 5 étoiles.
Le Roc e Fiori Hôtel
Posted on 23/06/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - As a couple
Charmantes Hotel mit toller Lage und Ausblick
3.6
Das Hotel hat uns sehr gefallen. Sehr freundliches Personal. Tolle Lage mit einem schönen Ausblick. Gepflegte Gartenanlage und tollem Ambiente. Man ist schnell in Porto-Vecchio, oder an einem der schönen Strände.
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye de la Celle
Posted on 23/06/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - Alone
Great experience
4.9
In a very quiet place, everyone's working hard here to make to have a pleasant stay. The food is delicious, with local products from the garden, rooms are big and very clean, the pool is so quiet, in the middle of big trees, definitely an amazing way to discover the typical South of France
Hôtel Ithurria
Aquitaine
Posted on 23/06/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Good choice for four days
4.8
Calm, well organised, friendly and comfortable
Château Royal de Saint-Saturnin
Posted on 22/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - With friends
Chateau saint- saturnin
4.6
Excellent. But, please bear in mind this is not a pet friendly establishment.
Castel de Très Girard
Posted on 22/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - With friends
Charming central location in Burgundy
4.8
This is my 3rd stay at Castel de Tres Girard. Great people, food, wine and rooms. Quiet, walk to well known wineries. Short drive to many others. I'll be back.
Le Clair de la Plume
Posted on 22/06/2017 by ,
Alone
Excellent staff, outstanding service, wonderful room
4.3
Excellent staff, outstanding service, wonderful room
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 22/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
A very happy stay in Champagne
5
A beautiful setting with surroundings in keeping with the history of the chateau. Not spoilt by over modernisation. Very friendly, helpful and charming staff who were also discrete. Regarding this review I would be happy for it to be broadcast but want anonymity so do not give my permission at the end. The terms and conditions state "You permit us to use your name which you provide to us alongside any Content you submit" to which I say not for me.
Château de Noyelles
Posted on 22/06/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
Amazing
4.5
Beautiful property, with a very individual welcome. The staff were wonderfully friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The lady receptionist / organiser / manager was so kind and made our stay unforgettable.
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye de la Celle
Posted on 21/06/2017 by ,
As a couple
Wonderful stay in Provence
4.9
The location is amazing. The room and especially the bed are extremely comfortable. The service is perfect. The restaurant linked to Ducasse is of course great but the breakfast was particularly good. Home made jams, delicious cheese. and "vienoiseries" served in the most exquisite garden..
Château de la Ballue
Posted on 20/06/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
Excellent
5
We had a very pleasant stay here, the beautiful Italy style garden, antique room, relaxing pool ,2 sweet dogs and those lovely roses and flowers......thank you ,Marie, you and your family made my trip to Bretagne is so memorable. Hoping we would come back again soon!
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 20/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Lovely experience
3.8
We found the hotel, it's grounds, our room and the staff to be very pleasing. Our evening meal was fantastic and the service in the restaurant was perfect - attentive and helpful but not intrusive. The food was excellent. The only constructive criticism I have is that the wood paneling in the breakfast room looked a little grubby and could be washed down - the rest of the hotel was clean and tidy but this aspect let it down a little. Especially when the tables are set for breakfast to such a high standard - the dusty paneling then stood out. We will come here again, we had a lovely overnight stay overall.
Hotel Helvie
Rhône-Alpes
Posted on 20/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
GENIAL !!!
4.8
GENIAL !!!
Château du Pin
Posted on 19/06/2017 by ,
A fantastic family welcome. Chateau du pin is a real gem beautiful and...
4.4
A fantastic family welcome. Chateau du pin is a real gem beautiful and secluded. The room we had was characterful and charming. Our host was very welcoming and ready to look after us despite our late arrival Alec don
Le Clos du Meyre
Posted on 19/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Good hotel
3.7
It is a good hotel for the price, but it is a little bit outdated and it didn't have airconditioner
Le Goyen
Brittany
Posted on 19/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - With friends
Quality Hotel
4.2
A quality hotel with excellent service. We found the restaurant to be very nice.
Hôtel Globe et Cecil
Posted on 19/06/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - For business
Friendly staff at Globe et Cecil Hotel....
4.2
Located centrally, lot of options to eat, for shopping, if one loves to or to spend time outdoors and staff is very friendly. During my recent stay there was an issue with the air conditioning on the first day, the staff very prompt to look into this. They had allocated me a different room, had moved my luggage from there on no issues. On the day of check out, which was quite early in the morning, the staff at the front desk did check if I wanted some coffee, which is a nice gesture...
Le Clos du Meyre
Posted on 19/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Good value for money.
5
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great, room comfy, clean, serviced daily, Chateau well located near Margaux, Bordeau and Paulliac. Stayed 3 nights, would go back again.
Château de Pray
Posted on 19/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
First time
4.3
Fantastic setting and location but missed on some basic service items. Dinner on the patio at dusk was amazing.
Le Clos des Terres Soudées
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 19/06/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - For business
A most perfect stay
3.9
hotel staffs are extremely supportive and friendly! It was really a pity that cleaning activity in the night (even after 21 O'clock) on upper rooms was very noisy (you hear all steps) and I couldn't have a rest during this cleaning time. It would be great if they can finish this activity at least in the early evening.
Le Clos Médicis
Île-de-France
Posted on 18/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Our review of our stay with you in Paris
5
We found the location perfect, the staff very obliging, the accomodation whilst not large very comfortable and very neat and clean. We felt safe and relaxed
Château du Pin
Posted on 18/06/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - As a couple
Wonderful
4.4
Ein wunderbares Hotel, schöne Zimmer, ein sympathischer Gastgeber, gutes Essen.
Domaine du Verbois
Île-de-France
Posted on 18/06/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
War sehr nett
4.4
War wirklich nett und cosy, personnal sehr freundlich, essen sehr gut. die Bäder könnten renowiert werden. ein pool wäre wirklich toll und würde das Haus aufwerten.
Hôtel du Château & SPA Carita
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 18/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - With friends
Fantastic location and great service
4.5
The hotel is very close to the airport, only about a 15 minute drive. All the staff were friendly and helpful - Alison in particular was wonderful. She always had a smile on her face and looked like she was really enjoying her job! The room was lovely and the standard of cleanliness was very high. The pool area was a bonus given the warm summer temperatures. Breakfast was a bit on the pricey side.
L'Esplanade
Aquitaine
Posted on 18/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
A long awaited stay
3.8
Beautiful location, but our stay marred by difficult access to the town
Le Clair de la Plume
Posted on 18/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Provençal Hotel
4.6
A lovely hotel in the heart of a pretty provençal village.
Château Sainte Sabine
Posted on 18/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Erwartungen übertroffen
4.9
Vom Ambiente bis zum service absolut überragend! Gerne jederzeit wieder!
La Bastide de Moustiers
Posted on 18/06/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - As a couple
Good
4
Nice to unwind
La Bastide de Moustiers
Posted on 17/06/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - As a couple
Magical Place
4.9
This place exceeds expectations. It is everything you think of when planning a trip to provence and it's like waking up in a fairy tale. The service, the setting, and the food were outstanding. Hoping to be back one day!
Château de Saulon
Posted on 17/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Excellent Chateau
4.8
We were on a short overnight stay en route south to Sicily but really enjoyed our stay at the chateau. We arrived late for dinner but the reception staff were able to rustle up some bread and cheese which really hit the spot. The grounds are exceptional and we will return on the way back to sample the restaurant.
Mas de Boudan - Restaurant Jérôme Nutile
Posted on 17/06/2017 by ,
As a couple
Vacaciones
3.6
Staff super aimable. Habitation mur bien . Comida bien un poco demasiado elaborada
Château Golf & Spa d'Augerville
Posted on 17/06/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Uitstekend hotel
4.5
Vriendelijke ontvangst, een goed verzorgd verblijf in een mooie omgeving en een uitstekende golfbaan.
Auberge du Lac
Rhône-Alpes
Posted on 17/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Superbe hotel
4.1
Personnel courtois et aimable
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 16/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Tophotel en restaurant
4.6
Voor de derde keer verbleven we in Le Montrachet. Het hotel en het restaurant zijn echt top! De kamers zijn ruim en de airco werkt geluidsloos en efficiënt. Omdat we geen vlees eten, werden de gerechten wat aangepast. Ze schenken ook heel lekkere Bourgognewijnen uit het dorp en uit de streek. De prijzen zijn uiteraard niet laag, integendeel.
Hôtel Villa Louise
Posted on 16/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - Alone
Einfach perfekt
4.8
Wunderschönes Ambiente; sehr gepflegter und ruhiger Garten direkt an die Weinberge angrenzend; perfektes, ausgefallenes Frühstück, welches serviert wird; sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter. Ideal für einen ruhigen, gepflegten Aufenthalt
 La Baronnie Hôtel & Spa
Poitou-Charentes
Posted on 16/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Perfect choice
4.5
This is a wonderful place to stay. Tucked away, just behind the harbour, it is a glorious, quiet oasis, with a lovely garden, shielded from the busy life of the harbour. Excellent staff and an extremely comfortable room. Breakfast was outside at tables in the courtyard and there was plenty of choice. We will definitely return
Hôtel le Mas Trilles
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 16/06/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Paradijsje aan de voet van de pireneen
3.8
Je wordt hier met persoonlijke zorg omringd. De bediening is attent en persoonlijk. De inrichting van de "mas" en de grote tuin eromheen zijn bijzondr fraai en sfeervol. Einige minpunt: in sommige kamers is het geluid van de nabije, vrij drukke weg te horen.
Hôtel Restaurant BAUD
Posted on 16/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - With friends
Romantique
4.8
Réception sympathique, accueil convivial, calme, tranquillité, petit déjeuner copieux et agréable au bord de la rivière
21, Foch
Loire Valley
Posted on 16/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - For business
Nice, cool room
4.2
I arrived very late and the temperature that day had been 31 degrees. I had asked in advance if the air conditioning in my room could be turned on before my arrival. I arrived and the room was so cool, and I had a great sleep. Many thanks to your staff !!!!
Hôtel Le Grand Monarque
Posted on 15/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - For business
Hôtel situé dans un beau bâtiment, les chambres sont confortables tout en...
4.5
Hôtel situé dans un beau bâtiment, les chambres sont confortables tout en gardant leur style. Très bon service, parking privé à prix modique. Wifi compris dans le prix, d'un doit suffisant pour travailler. Petit-déjeuner de très bonne qualité, nombreux produits sucrés ou salés. Restaurant de bonne qualité, service rapide. Le niveau de qualité justifie amplement les tarifs. Formalités rapides à l'arrivée comme au départ. A recommander fortement.
Château de Sissi
Posted on 15/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Very good experience in a chateau. Service could be better at the reception. No...
4.6
Very good experience in a chateau. Service could be better at the reception. No one to bring luggage upstairs.
La Belle Aurore
French Riviera
Posted on 15/06/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - As a couple
Perfect location
3.5
The hotel is right on the ocean, the view from our room was amazing! But we had a problem during our stay. The hotel had a leaking problem in the corridor in front of our room, and the smell of sewage was very strong. The hotel staff was very friendly and worried to help us with this issue, but didn't changed us to another room.
Hôtel des Pyrénées
Posted on 15/06/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Goed hotel, uitstekende keuken
3.6
Goede ontvangst, prima begeleiding naar de kamer, perfect diner met voortreffelijke presentatie van de gerechten, een uitstekend verzorgd ontbijt dat, hetgeen momenteel een uitzondering is, geen zelf-service was.
Hôtel France d’Antin Opéra
Posted on 14/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - For business
Bon séjour
4.2
bon séjour .Nous sommes habitués de cet établissement où nou aimons revenir avec un personnel d'accueil de qualité Belle décoration en emplacement ideal près de L'Opera. Accueil sympathique et très courtois.
Château des Bondons
Île-de-France
Posted on 14/06/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - Alone
Traditional French Country retreat
4.2
A quiet and beautiful location. Sat Nav found it easily. Hotel has large secure gardens, parking and good outdoor seating areas. Its a traditional old French house and in keeping with the local area. Staff were all very helpful. You need to be able to speak French as the staff I met have limited English , but you can manage if you try. Very limited uk Tv - only BBC world I think. Obviously no AC because it's a traditional old building but a fan was provided in the room. Very comfy bed and lovely decoration. Sadly the restaurant was closed when I stayed but it looked lovely. Don't stay here if you want all modern facilities, come here to enjoy a traditional French country house hotel stay with friendly helpful staff.
Manoir Dalmore
Posted on 14/06/2017 by ,
As a couple
Traumhafte Lage, stilvoller Familiensitz...
4.9
...den man aufsuchen sollte, wenn man Frankreich erleben will und Abstand zur Hektik des Alltags sucht. Schöne Details: das Haus, Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts, liebevoll bewahrt - die Bibliothek im Speisezimmer, eine schöne, eindrucksvolle Kombination von einst und jetzt: die wunderschönen alten Fenster mit ihrer einzigartigen mechanischen Konstruktion, ein familiärer Service, der in seiner Natürlichkeit beeindruckt und eine Köchin, die den wenigen Hausgästen - wie schön! - eine liebevolles, edles Mal bereitet: nicht immer nach jedermanns Geschmack, immer aber höchst frisch und delikat. Grand Merci! Wir kommen wieder!