Last 50 customer's reviews Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Charming hotels, gourmet restaurants and guest houses: Discover the last 50 comments from our clients about all our Collection. Feel free to consult them, they will help you find the right destination and pick the hotels or restaurants that will suit you best.
Hôtel Demeure Les Mouettes
Posted on 17/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Perfekter Start
4.3
Perfekter Start für den Korsika-Urlaub. Aufmerksamer Service und angenehmes Umfeld.
La Bastide de Moustiers
Posted on 17/10/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - As a couple
Simply Perfect
4.9
My husband & I enjoyed every minute of our stay here. The room & grounds were beautiful & comfortable, the staff was very kind & helpful and of course, the food was amazing!
Hôtel du Château & SPA Carita
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 17/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
We came back!
4.2
Stunning location and charming "quirky" accomodation, much to be recommended and no complaints. The standard of the Hotel is above that you might hope for and after staying in both Superior and Standard rooms I can recommend both.
Auberge de Noves
French Riviera
Posted on 17/10/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Schönes Ambiente
4.9
Wir haben bereits zum zweiten Mal auf unseren Frankreich Reisen in der Auberge übernachtet. Unsere Hunde sind auch immer willkommen. Die Küche ist excellent, wir wurdem sogar am Montag (Ruhetag Restaurant) bekocht. Der Chef ist ein hervorragender Koch. Das historische, sehr schön gelegene Hotel, ist in Familienbesitz und alle Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Gerne übernachten und schlemmen wir hier wieder, wenn wir nach Frankreich kommen.
Le Mas de Peint
French Riviera
Posted on 17/10/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - With your family
Wonderful stay at Le Mas De Peint
4.9
Wonderful room, very good food, extremely nice staff, wonderful property and horse tour, interesting surroundings with very nice restaurants within 10 to 30 minutes drive. Good foor cycling too.
Villa Mirasol
Aquitaine
Posted on 16/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Villa. An extremely well presented...
4.6
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Villa. An extremely well presented hotel (and restaurant) in a picturesque and handy location. There is evidence throughout the whole hotel of the managements attention to detail and quality of service.
Hôtel Demeure Castel Brando
Posted on 16/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Erholung
4.7
Ausgesprochen freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye de la Celle
Posted on 16/10/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - As a couple
Great place but staff not very friendly
4.1
The place is gorgeous and very peaceful, perfect for a relaxing week-end. However the staff was not super helpful (we asked for chamomile and we were told there was none?! in a 5 stars hotel?! we asked for late breakfast - and we saw croissants in the kitchen - and we were told after 20mins wait! that there was nothing left to eat).
Le Clos Médicis
Île-de-France
Posted on 16/10/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - For business
Very nice place in Paris
4.1
Central location with excellent restaurants close by. Easy access from the airport. Convenient bed rooms with french "Charme". Friendly staff.
Auberge du Lac
Rhône-Alpes
Posted on 16/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - For business
Superbe
4.6
très jolie hôtel dans l'Ardêche, bon restaurant.
Hôtel-Restaurant du Port
Posted on 16/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Excelente estadia!!
4.5
Limpio, agradable el Hotel,personal amable y un lugar maravilloso Yvoire
Abbaye d'Alspach
Posted on 16/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Review October 2017
4.1
We very much enjoyed our stay and would like to come again. Just a few comments how things could be improved. We wanted on Saturday to eat something in the Restaurants in Kientzheim but we found that everything was "complet". Please consider to offer some small snacks ( e.g. sandwiches) at the bar in the evening. Kaysersberg is not far away but it seems that there is a limited taxi service. And the bus service is no longer running in the evening. Why not offer a limited shuttle service there in the evenings and back so that guests can go there and do not need to drive, after all Alsace wine is good !
La Bastide de Moustiers
Posted on 15/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Magnificent Experience
5
Lovely, Peaceful Escape. Luci and Eloise were just delightful in every way - our expectations were exceeded and we will have fond memories of our Bastide Moustier experience. Attentive to all our needs without hovering.
Le Mas de La Rose
French Riviera
Posted on 15/10/2017 by ,
-30 years old - As a couple
Idylic retreat
5
Mas de la Rose is such a peaceful and beautiful place. It's truly the best place to go to unwind in a rustic Provençal style environment. There are activities to do for those who want a more active break but I just loved laying by the pool and eating in their Michelin reviewed restaurant. My favourite place!
Palace de Menthon
Rhône-Alpes
Posted on 15/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - With your family
Endroit magique
4.9
L'endroit et le cadre sont magiques. Notre chambre (une suite) était spacieuse et même si le style est un peu vieillot à notre goût c'est une belle chambre. Vue magnifique.
Hôtel Demeure Castel Brando
Posted on 15/10/2017 by ,
With friends
Lumière
5
Ici tout est lumière, charme et bienveillance. Le cadre du tableau est merveilleux mais l’oeuvre de l’humain est bien plus belle encore. Posez les bagages du quotidien dans cette demeure et la vie sera plus douce.
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye de la Celle
Posted on 14/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Un séjour magique
5
Tout était parfait,vraiment un magnifique moment
Le Clair de la Plume
Posted on 14/10/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Sehr gepflegt
4.5
ein wunderschöner ort!
Château des Salles
Poitou-Charentes
Posted on 14/10/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - With friends
First class
4.5
The warm and nice welcome to stay in a castle could not have been better. The rooms clean and beds comfortable. The dinner wonderful as if we were at a private dinnerparty. Breakfast healthy. We would love to return one day.
Hôtel du Château & SPA Carita
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 12/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - With friends
Perfect
4.8
What a great place and location. Everything was perfect.
Hôtel Ricordeau
Loire Valley
Posted on 12/10/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
A delightful evening
4.9
A relaxing and friendly break on our journey home. Exceptional service and delightful food in the brasserie. Breakfast wonderful with a lovely fresh fruit salad.
Le Clair de la Plume
Posted on 11/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Très bien
4.8
très bon séjour dans l'ensemble
Hôtel Demeure Les Mouettes
Posted on 11/10/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - Alone
à voir absolument !
5
toujours à la recherche d'améliorations et toujours proche de la perfection....
Le Clos Médicis
Île-de-France
Posted on 11/10/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - With your family
Great hotel!!!
4.9
It is my third time in Paris. First time in the latin quater. First location location location!!!The hotel is perfectly located. Quite small street, 2 mints from metro luxemburg, RER B , very close to everything in the Latin quarter and the marise. Getting around us easy. The staff was very kind and helpful. The room are nice clean window just above the garden. We had no noise. Streets around lots of good cafe and in the area lots of Japanese and other assain restaurant. I would definitely come back.
Hôtel La Villa Duflot
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 10/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Lovely hotel
4.6
Very nice decor, very helpful staff. Lovely restaurant.
Abbaye d'Alspach
Posted on 10/10/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Location, Charm, Tranquillity
5
This was our third trip to the Abbaye d'Alspach and will hopefully not be our last. Every time we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is strategically located in Kientzheim which is one of the most charming villages along the Alsace Wine Route. This is the village to go to if you want quiet but easy access to the wonderful Grand Cru vineyards, the tasting room of Paul Blanck & Sons which offers perhaps the best Alsatian Grand Cru wines , and the outstanding restaurant Cote Vigne. The hotel is nestled in the village, there is free parking, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet, the breakfast buffet is wonderful, and you can enjoy sitting in a cosy bar and having either an afternoon expresso or glass of wine. The staff is friendly, helpful and very professional. We enjoy walking-hiking along the various vineyard routes to Riquewihr and to Kayersberg. The views are tremendous and there are options for easy or more strenuous walks or hikes. You can also arrange for bike rentals and cycle along the vineyard routes. This location is perhaps the best in all of the Alsace Wine region and the Abbaye is a real find.
Le Clair de la Plume
Posted on 10/10/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Kurzurlaub
4.5
ein fantastischer Ort mit einmaligem Ambiente... wir haben das "Truffe menu" sehr genossen
Hôtel-Restaurant du Port
Posted on 09/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Stage Yara
4.7
Schönes, sauberes Zimmer, gutes Essen, schöne Gegend, freundliches Personal und grosszügige Geschäftsleitung.
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 09/10/2017 by ,
With friends
Pure luxury
4.8
This is a stunning property with one of the most delightful staff members. Just a joy to have stayed here and sampled a marvelous dinner and beyond compare breakfast. Mme and her talented husband/chef are delightful people!
Le Clos Médicis
Île-de-France
Posted on 09/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - Alone
Very comfortable, and quiet considering not far from a main road
5
Very comfortable, and quiet considering not far from a main road
Château d'Étoges
Champagne-Ardenne
Posted on 08/10/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - As a couple
Relaxing but with high standards
4.8
We stay at the Chateau travelling to and from the UK en route to the South of France and it is one of our favourite places to stop. This and another in Juan Les Pins make a perfect trip for us. We stay in the Orangery which is perfect in the summer because of the air conditioning. The dining experience is first class, with excellent food, beautifully presented and supported with knowledgeable friendly staff - it has a real country house feel of being informal but treated formally at the same time!
L'Oustau Camarguen
Languedoc-Roussillon
Posted on 08/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
JUSTE PARFAIT
4.8
Hôtel atypique très sympa, comme à la maison. On s'y sent chez soi. Hôtel très personnalisé (tableaux, sculptures, mobiliers, etc..) dans un cadre très accueillant. L'équipe est vraiment aux petits soins et le restaurant est de très bonne facture. Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir. Excellent rapport qualité / prix.
Hôtel Globe et Cecil
Posted on 08/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - Alone
4013311150
4.3
As soon as arrived, I felt at home in this wonderful hotel. The room was a little small, but staff made up for it in many ways.
Auberge de Clochemerle
Posted on 08/10/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
Incroyable!
4.5
Très belle hôtel restaurant. La chambre prestige était superbe et le diner était à tomber par terre! On s'est régalé! Cuisine de grande qualité, le chef mérite ses galons. Petit déjeuner découverte avec des produits locaux, très sympa et bon! A ne pas manquer si vous passez par là. Nous reviendrons l'année prochaine!
Villa Mirasol
Aquitaine
Posted on 08/10/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
A wonderful find
4.8
Exceptional staff, comfort and food - a superior hotel deserving better recognition from Michelin in the nearest future.
Maison Philippe Le Bon
Posted on 08/10/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
Alaska Sea Salt Traveler
4.8
Great stay with exceptional staff.
Hôtel-Restaurant du Port
Posted on 08/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Alles was prima. zeer vriendelijk personeel, behulpzaam. Heel netjes en alles...
4.6
Alles was prima. zeer vriendelijk personeel, behulpzaam. Heel netjes en alles verzorgd. Heerlijk gedineerd, zicht op de jachthaven en het meer 's avonds.
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 08/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Super hôtel - restaurant
4.9
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour : une nuit et un dîner. La chambre est confortable; la salle de bain est fonctionnelle, le buffet du petit-déjeuner est excellent. Le dîner à 94 euros est parfait de bout en bout; le service est attentionné et le choix de vins de Bourgogne est magnifique. Bref c’est un très bel établissement.
Le Montrachet
Burgundy
Posted on 07/10/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - With friends
Value
4.6
Excellent value for money.
Hôtel le Clément
Île-de-France
Posted on 07/10/2017 by ,
30/39 years old - As a couple
Diana Tierney
4.5
Great location, perfect home base for sightseeing in Paris.
Hôtel et Bistrot du Bac
Posted on 06/10/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - For business
Spendid
4.9
Brought 20 bicycles and booked all 10 rooms. Start to finish this is a superb hotel. Excellent service and staff. Beautiful rooms with fairytale views of the beautiful bay, village and surroundings. Excellent food. An absolutely delightful stay, and everyone in the group raved about the hotel.
Hôtel Demeure Castel Brando
Posted on 06/10/2017 by ,
60/70 years old - With friends
Découverte
4.6
Très belle bâtisse, décoration générale soignée de bon goût, personnel convivial et disponible. Etablissement que je recommanderai sans hésiter. Bravo et à vous tous. A bientôt.
21, Foch
Loire Valley
Posted on 06/10/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Good stay
4.3
This is a very nice hotel, very convenient for the station (a few minutes walk or 2 stops on the tram ) and the castle and cathedral. It is rather quirky - press the bell to get in - and the rooms are large if sparingly furnished. Very good all round.
Ermitage de Corton
Posted on 06/10/2017 by ,
40/49 years old - As a couple
Perfect
4.8
Très bonne maison, tres bon accueil et restaurant excellent.
Hôtel Joyet de Maubec
Posted on 05/10/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
Séjour de rêve
4.7
Etablissement très bien situé.Très belle terrasse dominant la Vézère. Niveau confort tout est parfait ( salle de bains , literie , propreté , insonorisation) Les propriétaires restent chaleureux et "pro" de l'accueil jusqu'au départ sans oublier au petit déjeuner et pendant les repas qu'il faut absolument prendre sur place car la cuisine est excellente et servie dans une salle très agréable. Pourquoi irait on ailleurs?
Ermitage de Corton
Posted on 05/10/2017 by ,
+70 years old - As a couple
October 2017
4.8
Very good Hotel
Résidence Le Pré aux Clercs
Posted on 04/10/2017 by ,
50/59 years old - As a couple
Welcoming!
4.8
We had a very friendly and efficient check in. Room was absolutely lovely and quiet which suited us well. Very well provided with all aminities. Lisa was a lovely hostess in dining area. Would definitely stay again !